CPU College of Medicine students bag awards in APMC-SN Visayas Academic Competitions

College of Medicine students bagged awards in the first virtual academic competitions of the recently concluded Visayas Regional Convention of the Association of Philippine Medical Colleges- Student Network (APMC-SN) last January 23-24, 2021 via Zoom.

Pamela Marie Dela Cruz, Krizza Isabelle Sigaya, Geeza Gem Vicencio and Jasper Ruby Vijar won champion in the Project Proposal Writing Competition.

Their proposal, Alertong Hero Ako Movement (AHA! Movement) was chosen by the Jesse M. Robredo Foundation as one of the recipients of the Be Like Jesse Youth Grant Competition last September 18, 2020.

For the Interscholastic Debate Competition, Queenie Naquila Baay, Eloisa Macado Tandog, Jason Rehum Escobar Baldimor, James Matthew Villa Recabar and Christyn Jezza Sanchez Quanico garnered 1st Runner-up.

The Association of Philippine Medical Colleges – Student Network (APMCSN) is an assembly of Philippine Medical students represented by their respective Medicine Student Councils working in partnership with the Association of Philippine Medical Colleges Foundation to promote an active role for students in the development of medical education.